Hydrologic Sciences at UC Davis welcomes Postdoctoral Scholars from all over the world. Postdocs have the opportunity to work on cutting-edge solutions to modern day issues affecting water resources in California, and worldwide.

POSTDOCTORAL SCHOLARS

Hydrologic Sciences alumni from UC Davis are employed in research institutions, private industry, nonprofits, governmental organizations and a range of other fields. With over 60 years of history, our alumni from Hydrologic Sciences (formally known as the Water Science), are diverse, numerous and well-connected.

ALUMNI

2019

Ortiz-Partida, Jose Pablo (PhD, 2019)

Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis

Email: joportiz@ucdavis.edu

Wickham, Patrick (MS, 2019)

Major Professor: Pramod Pandey

Email: pcwickham@ucdavis.edu

Yoder, Amy (MS, 2019)

Major Professor: Graham Fogg

Email: amyoder@ucdavis.edu

2018

Chen, Huajin “Jessica” (PhD, 2018)

Major Professor: Minghua Zhang

Email: huachen@ucdavis.edu


Markovich, Katherine (PhD, Summer 2018)

Major Professor: Graham Fogg

Email: khmarkovich@ucdavis.edu

 

Maskey, Mahesh (PhD, 2018)

Major Professor: Carlos Puente

Email: mmaskey@ucdavis.edu

LinkedIn
 
Whipple, Alison (PhD, 2018)

Major Professor: Joshua Viers

Email: aawhipple@ucdavis.edu

LinkedIn

Zikalala, Prudentia (PhD, Summer 2018)

Major Professor: Mark Grismer

Email: pgzikalala@ucdavis.edu

2017

Edwards, Emily (MS, 2017)

Major Professor: Fogg/Harter

Email: ecledwards@ucdavis.edu

LinkedIn

Lane, Belize (PhD, 2017; MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Sandoval

Email: bellearela@gmail.com

Seely, Tara (MS, 2017)

Major Professor: Silva

Email: tara_seely@berkeley.edu

Senter, Anne (PhD, 2017; MS, 2008)

Major Professor: Pasternack

Email: asenter@balancehydro.com

LinkedIn

 

2016

Eckard, Robert (PhD, 2016)

Major Professor: Hernes

Email: rseckard@ucdavis.edu

LinkedIn

Geroge, Doug (PhD, 2016)

Major Professor: Largier

 

Hielman, Jacob (PhD, 2016)

Major Professor: Lubell

LinkedIn

Rodriguez, Jenna (PhD, 2016)

Major Professor: Ustin

Silva, Pablo Thomas (MS, 2016)

Major Professor: Sandoval

LinkedIn

Weber, Matt (MS, 2016)

Major Professor: Pasternack

LinkedIn

 

2015

Arellano Rodriguez, Jose Luis (MS, 2015)

Major Professor: Sandoval

Ariyama, Jiro (MS, 2015)
Major Professor: Horwath

LinkedIn

Dennehy, Peter (MS, 2015)

Major Professor: Mackay

Email: PDennehy@Geosyntec.com

LinkedIn

Kandelous, Maziar (PhD, 2015)

Major Professor: Hopmans

Email: Maziar.kandelous@oregonstate.edu
LinkedIn

Nylen, Bror Daniel (MS, 2015)

Major Professor: Largier

Email: dnylen@americanrivers.org

LinkedIn

Mathis, Tom (MS, 2015)

Major Professor: Schladlow

Email: Tmathis720@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Strom, Michael (MS, 2015)

Major Professor: Pasternack

LinkedIn

Ta, Jenny (MS, 2015)

Major Professor: Viers

LinkedIn

 

2014

Applegate, Olin (MS,2014)

Major Professor: Harter

LinkedIn

Brown, Rocko (PhD, 2014; MS, 2007)

Major Professor: Pasternack

LinkedIn

Chaba, Greg (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Grismer

Dhaliwal, Pavendeep (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Fogg

Fong, Catherine (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Viers

LinkedIn

Gonzalez, Robert (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Pasternack

LinkedIn

Gray, Andrew (PhD, 2014)

Major Professor: Pasternack

Email: agray@ucr.edu

ResearchGate

Hathaway, Emily (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Mackay

Kammel, Leah (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Pasternack

Email: lkammel@usgs.gov

LinkedIn

Malazian, Armen (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Hopmans

LinkedIn

Matiasek, Sandrine (PhD, 2014)

Major Professor: Hernes

Email: smatiasek@csuchico.edu

LinkedIn

Newcomb, Nicolas (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Fogg

LinkedIn

Liu, Yunjie (MS, 2014)

Major Professor: Fogg

Email: yunjie@stanford.edu

LinkedIn

Suddeth, Robyn (PhD, 2014)

Major Professor: Mount

LinkedIn

 

2013

Boyle, Dylan (MS, 2013)

Major Professor: Fogg
LinkedIn

Buck, Christina R. (Connell) (PhD, 2013; MS, 2009)

Major Professor: Lund

Emmons, Jason (MS, 2013)

Major Professor: Puente

Kamai, Tamir (PhD, 2013)

Major Professor: Hopmans

LinkedIn

Lent, Michelle (MS, 2013)

Major Professor: Lund

LinkedIn

Paradis, Charles (MS, 2013)

Major Professor: Mackay

LinkedIn

Vaughan, Matthew (MS, 2013)

Major Professor: Pasternack

2012

Barker, Rusty (MS, 2012)

Major Professor: Pasternack

 

Engdahl, Nicholas (PhD, 2012)

Major Professor: Fogg

Fan, Siqi (MS, 2012)

Major Professor: Zhang

LinkedIn

 

Henneberry, Yumiko (PhD, 2012)

Major Professor: Horwath

LinkedIn

Sager, Jeannette (MS, 2012)

Major Professor: Fogg

Xia, Sailin (Jerry) (MS, 2012)

Major Professor: Ginn

LinkedIn

2011

Bryson, Reid (MS, 2011)

Major Professor: Harter

Epke, Gerhard (MS, 2011)

Major Professor: Mount

LinkedIn

King, Aaron (MS, 2011)

Major Professor: Johnson

North, Katharine (MS, 2011)

Major Professor: MacKay

Email: katharine.north@gmail.com

LinkedIn

Schaefer, Minta (MS, 2011)

Major Professor: Johnson

LinkedIn

Tracy, Bridget (MS, 2011)

Major Professor: Schladow

2010

Ficklin, Darren (PhD, 2010)

Major Professor: Zhang

Email: dficklin@indiana.edu

LinkedIn

Gatzke, Sarah Elizabeth (MS, 2010)

Major Professor: Zhang

Meirovitz, Casey Donald (MS, 2010)

Major Professor: Fogg

Roll, Laura (MS, 2011)
Major Professor: Fogg

LinkedIn

2009

Andrews, Timothy (MS, 2009)

Major Professor: Marino

Pyatt, Ellen (MS, 2009)

Major Professor: Jackman

LinkedIn

Rice, Erin Cameron (MS, 2009)

Major Professor: Grismer

 

2008

Escobar, Marisa (PhD, 2008)

Major Professor: Pasternack

SEI Profile

 

Fulton, Aaron (MS, 2008)

Major Professor: Pasternack

Hammersmark, Chris (PhD, 2008; MS, 2003)

Major Professor: Mount

Email: c.hammersmark@cbecoeng.com

LinkedIn

Schlanser, Jill (MS, 2008)
Major Professor: Hernes

White, Jason Quitiquit (MS, 2008)

Major Professor: Pasternack

E-mail: jwhite@esassoc.com

LinkedIn

2007

Fristensky, Arek (MS, 2007)
Major Professor: Grismer

Jurgens, Bryant (MS, 2007)

Major Professor: Fogg

USGS Profile

Perle, Mathias (MS, 2007)

Major Professor: Fogg

Trask, Jim (PhD, 2007)

Major Professor: Fogg

LinkedIn

2006

Booth, Eric (MS, 2006)

Major Professor: Mount

Email: egbooth@gmail.com

 

Cheng, Yen-Ben (PhD, 2006)
Major Professor: Ustin

LinkedIn

Dalgish, Barbara (MS, 2006)

Major Professor: Fogg

LinkedIn

Gallo, Erica (MS, 2006)

Major Professor: Dahlgren

Henson, Soloman (MS, 2006)

Major Professor: Dahlgren

LinkedIn

Niswonger, Richard (PhD, 2006)
Major Professor: Fogg

USGS Profile

Tumlinson, Leanne (MS, 2006)

Major Professor: Hopmans

2005

Elkins, Eve (MS, 2005)

Major Professor: Pasternack

Joyce, Brian (PhD, 2005; MS, 2000)

Major Professor: Wallender

Okada, Hiroaki (PhD, 2005)

Major Professor: Grismer

Taffet, Michael (PhD, 2005)

Major Professor: Grismer

LinkedIn

Valle, Brett (PhD, 2005)

Major Professor: Pasternack

LinkedIn

Yarnell, Sarah (PhD, 2005)

Major Professor: Mount

Zhang, Hua (MS, 2005)

Major Professor: Harter

LinkedIn

2004

Ahearn, Dylan (PhD, 2004)

Major Professor: Dahlgren

Email: dahearn@herrerainc.com

LinkedIn

 

Denton, Michelle (MS, 2004)

Major Professor: Grismer

LinkedIn

Fleckenstein, Jan (PhD, 2004; MS, 1999)
Major Professor: Fogg

Email: jan.fleckenstein@uni-bayreuth.de

Goodman, James (PhD, 2004)

Major Professor: Ustin

LinkedIn

Lee, Si-Yong (PhD, 2004)
Major Professor: Fogg

LinkedIn

Roscoe, Kathryn (MS, 2004)

Major Professor: Wallender

Ryu, Ji-Hun (PhD, 2004)

Major Professor: Dahlgren

Schoups, Gerrit (PhD, 2004)

Major Professor: Hopmans

Swift, Ted (PhD, 2004)

Major Professor: Goldman

LinkedIn

Wood, Isaac (MS, 2004)
Major Professor: Mackay

LinkedIn

Woolfenden, Linda (PhD, 2004)

Major Professor: Ginn

LinkedIn

2003

Bambic, Dustin (MS, 2003)

Major Professor: Silk

LinkedIn

Ibrahim, Jamil (MS, 2003)

Major Professor: Marino

LinkedIn

Sharon, Ruth (MS, 2003)

Major Professor: Grismer

Wheaton, Joe (MS, 2003)

Major Professor: Pasternack

Email: Joe.Wheaton@usu.edu

Winter, Steven (MS, 2003)

Major Professor: Larsen

LinkedIn

2002

Akoutey, Rodolphe (MS, 2002)

Major Professor: Grismer

Carleton, Christian (MS, 2002)

Major Professor: Dahlgren

Email: christian.carleton@owp.csus.edu

 

Chu, Xuefeng (PhD, 2002)

Major Professor: Marino

Email: Xuefeng.chu@ndsu.edu

 

Constantine, Jose (MS, 2002)

Major Professor: Pasternack

Email: jac9@williams.edu

Ellet, Kevin (MS, 2002)

Major Professor: Hopmans

Elliot, Elizabeth (MS, 2002)

Major Professor: Fogg

Green, Christopher (PhD, 2002; MS, 1998)

Major Professor: Fogg

Email: ctgreen@usgs.gov

USGS Profile

 

Liu, Marie (MS, 2002)

Major Professor: Goldman

Rains, Mark (PhD, 2002)

Major Professor: Mount

Email: mrains@usf.edu

LinkedIn

 

Stubblefield, Andrew (PhD, 2002)

Major Professor: Goldman

Wang, Chen (MS, 2002)
Major Professor: Pasternack

2001

Altevogt, Andrew S. (PhD, 2002)

LinkedIn

Angermann, Till E. (MS, 2001)

Major Professor: Wallender

Denton, Debra (PhD, 2001)

Major Professor: Grismer

Elizabeth, Mary

Kollar, Johanna L. (PhD, 2001)

Major Professor: Grismer

Tekel, Karin J. (MS, 2001)

LinkedIn
 

Tipton, Deborah K. (MS, 2001)
Major Professor: Fogg

2000

Buyuktas, Dursun (PhD, 2000)

Email: dbuyuktas@akdeniz.edu.tr

 

Chow, Alex T. (PhD, 2000; MS, 1998)

Major Professor: Tanji

Email: achow@clemson.edu

 

Dvorak, Allison (MS, 2000)

Major Professor: Lund

LinkedIn

Rudolph, Ellen L. (MS, 2000)

Major Professor: Dahlgren

Soppe, Richard W. (PhD, 2000)

Major Professor: Grismer

Suzuki, Eriko (MS, 2000)

Major Professor: Fogg

1999

Holloway, JoAnn (PhD, 1999)

Major Professor: Dahlgren

Email: jholloway@usgs.gov

USGS Profile

Juricich, Rich (MS, 1999)
Major Professor: Marino

Malaret, Nancy M.

 

Tansey, Mike (PhD, 1999)

Major Profesor: Hopmans

Tekeli, Yasar I.

Wong, Ricky K.

1998

Alsinan, Hussein S.

 

Clausnitzer, Volker (PhD, 1998)

Major Professor: Hopmans

Eagan, Sean M.

Largay, Bryan (MS, 1998)

Major Professor: Mariño

Email: bryan.largay@landtrustsantacruz.org

LinkedIn

 

Lobato-Sánchez, René (PhD, 1998)

Major Professor:

Email: rene_lobato@tlaloc.imta.mx

 

Mahoney, Susan L.

Obregon, Nelson (PhD, 1998)

Major Professor: Puente

O'Rourke, Kelley S.

LinkedIn

 

Podger, Donna (BS, 1998)

Major Professor: Mark Grismer

Email: podger_donna@yahoo.com

 

Purkey, David (PhD, 1998; MS, 1988)

Major Professor: Wallender

Email: dpurkey@sei-us.org

LinkedIn

1997

Battany, Mark (MS, 1997)
Major Professor: Grismer

 

Brutlag, Matthew H.

Diaz, Martha C.

 

Naugle, Alec W. (MS, 1997)

 

Szilagyi, Joe (PhD, 1997)

Major Professor: Parlange

Email: szilagyi@vit.bme.hu

 

1996

Albertson, John, D. (PhD, 1996)

Major Professor: Parlange

Carle, Steven F. (PhD, 1996)

Major Professor: Fogg

Chen, Jiaju (PhD, 1996)

Major Professor: Hopmans

Fridlind, Ann (MS, 1996)

Email: ann.fridlind@nasa.gov

NASA Profile

1995

Bonilla, Flavio A. (MS, 1995)

Eichinger, William E. (PhD, 1995)

Major Professor: Parlange

Morrisey, Fergus (MS, 1995)
Major Professor: Grismer

 

1994

Gonzalez-Meraz, Jorge (MS, 1994)

Major Professor: Grismer

Quingfu, Xiao (PhD, 1994)

Major Professor: Grismer

1993

Burow, Karen (MS, 1993)
Major Professor: Fogg

Email: krburow@usgs.gov

USGS Profile

La Bolle, Eric M. (PhD, 1993)

Major Professor: Fogg

1992

Gao, Suduan (PhD, 1992)

Major Professor: Tanji

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

HYDROLOGIC SCIENCES GRADUATE GROUP

CONTACT US

Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
1152 PES Building 
UC Davis
Davis, CA 95616-8627
(530) 752-1669


e-mail: lawrgradadvising@ucdavis.edu

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

 

© 2017 by UC Davis Hydrologic Sciences Graduate Group.