GRADUATE STUDENTS

The Hydrologic Sciences Graduate Group at the University of California, Davis is a world-renowned graduate program, and home to a talented cohort of over 30 graduate students pursuing Masters and PhD degrees. 

aldughaishi.jpg

Al Dughaishi, Usama

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Isaya Kisekka


Research Area: Water reuse in agriculture


Email: dughaishi@ucdavis.edu

BonarrigoAmber.jpg

Bonarrigo, Amber

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Laura Foglia, Helen Dahlke


Research Area: Groundwater and vadose modeling of AgMAR projects


Email: abonarrigo@ucdavis.edu

CassandraBonfil.jpg

Bonfil, Cassandra

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Isaya Kisekka

Research Area: Water reuse in agriculture

Email: cbonfil@ucdavis.edu

Calderwood, Andrew_edited.jpg

Calderwood, Andrew

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Laura Foglia, Graham Fogg

Research Area: Surface water - Groundwater interaction on the Cosumnes River

Email : ajcalderwood@ucdavis.edu

Logan Ebert

Ebert, Logan

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Mallika Nocco

Research Area: Remote sensing and precision irrigation

Email: laebert@ucdavis.edu

EricaBlairEdwards.jpg

Edwards, Erica Blair

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Mallika Nocco

Research Area: Physical hydrology, environmental remote sensing, solar induced chlorophyll fluorescence.

Email: eredwards@ucdavis.edu

Laura Elisa Garza Diaz.png

Garza-Diaz, Laura Elisa

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis


Research Area: Integrated Water Resources Management


Email: legarza@ucdavis.edu

AmandaGateley.jpg

Gately, Amanda

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Laura Foglia


Research Area: Groundwater and vadose modeling of AgMAR


Email: amgateley@ucdavis.edu

HSGG logo.png

Gomez Quiroga, Grace

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Sam Sandoval

Research Area: TBD

UCD Email Address: ggomezquiroga@ucdavis.edu

HaynesHanni.jpg

Haynes, Hanni

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Thomas Harter

Research Area: Groundwater and vadose zone modeling; contaminant transport of nitrate

UCD Email Address: rehaynes@ucdavis.edu

Hewett Kate.jpg

Hewett, Kate

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: John Largier


Research Area: Coastal oceanography, estuarine dynamics


Email: kmhewett@ucdavis.edu

Samira.JPG

Ismaili, Samira

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis


Research Area: Water resources management


Email: sismaili@ucdavis.edu

Kouba_Claire_1.jpg

Kouba, Claire

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Thomas Harter 

Research Area: Groundwater modeling and water resources management under the California Sustainable Groundwater Management Act

Email: cmkouba@ucdavis.edu

Kozar, Daniel

Kozar, Daniel

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: John Largier, Xiaoli Dong

Research Area: TBD

Email : djkozar@ucdavis.edu

LennonWilliam.jpg

Lennon, William

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Thomas Harter, Isaya Kisekka

Research Area: Groundwater and vadose zone nitrate transport

Email : wnlennon@ucdavis.edu

Li Tingyu.jpg

Li, Tingyu “Nina”

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Gregory Pasternack


Research Area: Ecohydraulics


Email: styli@ucdavis.edu

Mautner Marina.jpg

Mautner, Marina

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Jon Herman and Laura Foglia


Research Area: Water resource optimization & groundwater modeling


Email: mmautner@ucdavis.edu

HSGG logo.png

McCarten, Niall

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Randy Dahlgren

Research Area: TBD

Email : nfmccarten@ucdavis.edu

Kimberly Miles.jpg

Miles, Kimberly

Degree program: PhD

 

Major Professor: Graham Fogg and Thomas Harter


Research Area: Groundwater protection and aquifer/well flow dynamics.


Email: kimmiles@ucdavis.edu

Nusrat Molla.jpg

Molla, Nusrat

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Jon Herman 

Research Area: Water systems optimization, water resources and equity in disadvantaged communities

Email: njmolla@ucdavis.edu

BehroozPakzadeh.jpg

Pakzadeh, Behrooz

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Pramod Pandey


Research Area: Stormwater Quality


Email: bpakzadeh@ucdavis.edu

yaraPasner.jpg

Pasner, Yara

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Helen Dahlke

Research Area: Numerical modeling to inform regional groundwater management and policy

 Email : ympasner@ucdavis.edu

Patterson_Noelle_edited.jpg

Patterson, Noelle

Degree program: MS


Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis


Research Area: Hydrologic alteration and surface water management


Email: nkpatterson@ucdavis.edu
 

Website: https://github.com/NoellePatterson

sierra_phillips.jpg

Phillips, Sierra

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Greg Pasternack

Research Area: Riparian cottonwood recruitment potential tool and restoration design, theory, and analysis

Email : sjphillips@ucdavis.edu

Reimer%20Anna_edited.jpg

Reimer, Anna Marie

Degree program: MS

 

Major Professor: Graham Fogg


Research Area: Real-time accounting of change in groundwater storage.


Email: amreimer@ucdavis.edu

Bill Rice.jpg

Rice, Bill

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor:  Thomas Harter and Laura Foglia

Research Area: TBD

Email: wcrice@ucdavis.edu

MashrekurRahman.jpg

Rahman, Mashrekur

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Grey Nearing

Research Area: Artificial Intelligence, Science Communication and Information Theory in Hydrologic Science

Email: mashman@ucdavis.edu

RodriguezAlisha.jpg

Rodriguez, Alisha

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Laura Foglia

Research Area: Determining Most Crucial Components for Success of AgMAR projects

Email: amarodriguez@ucdavis.edu

Saiz, Ramon

Saiz, Ramon

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Sam Sandoval

Research Area: TBD

Email : rsaiz@ucdavis.edu

ScantleburyLeland.jpg

Scantlebury, Leland

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Thomas Harter

Research Area: Groundwater-surface water modeling

Email : lscantle@ucdavis.edu

Simms.png

Simms, Bradley

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Thomas Harter, Laura Foglia

Research Area: Physical Hydrology

Email : bmsimms@ucdavis.edu

SpeiserHSGGBio.jpg

Speiser, William

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: John Largier

Research Area: Coastal Oceanography

Email : whspeiser@ucdavis.edu

KiraWaldman.jpg

Waldman, Kira

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Dr. Helen Dahlke

Research Area: Groundwater contaminant fate and transport &  Managed Aquifer Recharge

 Email : kjwaldman@ucdavis.edu

HSGG logo.png

Wiener, Jason

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Greg Pasternack

Research Area: TBD

 Email : jswiener@ucdavis.edu

RachelWright.jpg

Wright, Rachel

Degree Program:

Major Professor: Greg Pasternack

Research Area: MS

 Email : rewright@ucdavis.edu

DavidRosas.jpg

Rosas, David

Degree program: MS

Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis 

 

Research Area: Water Policy and Water Resource Management

 

Email address: dmrosas@ucdavis.edu

IMG_20191017_181205_edited.jpg
2018 HYD.jpg
IMG_20191017_185534.jpg