© 2017 by UC Davis Hydrologic Sciences Graduate Group.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

FOLLOW US

CONTACT US

Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
1152 PES Building 
UC Davis
Davis, CA 95616-8627
(530) 752-1669


e-mail: lawrgradadvising@ucdavis.edu

HYDROLOGIC SCIENCES GRADUATE GROUP

GRADUATE STUDENTS

The Hydrologic Sciences Graduate Group at the University of California, Davis is a world-renowned graduate program, and home to a talented cohort of over 30 graduate students pursuing Masters and PhD degrees. 

Al Dughaishi, Usama

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Isaya Kisekka


Research Area: Water reuse in agriculture


Email: dughaishi@ucdavis.edu

 

Atkins, Karen

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Geoffrey Schladow

Research Area: Climate change impacts on Lake Tahoe water quality as it relates to periphyton processes.

Email: ksatkins@ucdavis.edu

Berris, Helaine

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Sam Sandoval

Research Area: Sustainable agricultural water management in northern Mexico; environmental flows on the Eel River.

Email: hberris@ucdavis.edu

Bostic, Darcy

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Mark Lubell


Research Area: Groundwater Policy


Email: djbostic@ucdavis.edu

Calderwood, Andrew

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Laura Foglia, Graham Fogg

Research Area: Surface water - Groundwater interaction on the Cosumnes River

Email : ajcalderwood@ucdavis.edu

Castaldo, Giovanni

Degree Program: PhD

 

Major Professor: Thomas Harter

 

Research Area: groundwater contamination from agricultural practices in the Central Valley.

 

Email: gcastaldo@ucdavis.edu

Castrellon Romero, Maria Gabriela "Gaby"

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Laura Foglia and Graham Fogg


Research Area: Characterization and modelling of surface and subsurface hydrologic processes in tropical watersheds of Central America.


Email: mgcastrellon@ucdavis.edu

​Chino, Yuiko

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Greg Pasternack

Research Area: TBD

Email: ychino@ucdavis.edu

DeMars, Christopher

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Minghua Zhang

Research Area: TBD

Email: chdemars@ucdavis.edu

DeVincentis, Alyssa

Degree Program: PhD


Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis


Research Area: Climate-smart agriculture for sustainable water management


Email: ajdevincentis@ucdavis.edu

Ebert, Logan

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Mallika Nocco

Research Area: TBD

Email: laebert@ucdavis.edu

Garza-Diaz, Laura Elisa

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis


Research Area: Integrated Water Resources Management


Email: legarza@ucdavis.edu

Gervasi, Arielle

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Greg Pasternack

Research Area: Topographic change detection, sediment transport, and fluvial geomorphology

Email: agervasi@ucdavis.edu

Gomez Quiroga, Grace

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Sam Sandoval

Research Area: TBD

UCD Email Address: ggomezquiroga@ucdavis.edu

Hewett, Kate

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: John Largier


Research Area: Coastal oceanography, estuarine dynamics


Email: kmhewett@ucdavis.edu

Ismaili, Samira

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis


Research Area: Water resources management


Email: sismaili@ucdavis.edu

Jara, Daniel

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Peter Hernes


Research Area: TBD


Email: djara@ucdavis.edu

Kennard, Rachel

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Geoffrey Schladow

Research Area: Water Policy and Management

UCD Email Address: rakennard@ucdavis.edu

Koohafkan, Michael

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Nicholas Pinter


Research Area: Geomorphology of large braided sandbed rivers


Email: koohafkan@ucdavis.edu

Kouba, Claire

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Thomas Harter 

Research Area: Groundwater modeling and water resources management under the California Sustainable Groundwater Management Act

Email: cmkouba@ucdavis.edu

Kozar, Daniel

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: John Largier, Xiaoli Dong

Research Area: TBD

Email : djkozar@ucdavis.edu

Larrieu, Kenneth

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Gregory Pasternack

Research Area: Fluvial Geomorphology

Email: kglarrieu@ucdavis.edu

Li, Tingyu “Nina”

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Gregory Pasternack


Research Area: Ecohydraulics


Email: styli@ucdavis.edu

Maples, Stephen

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Graham Fogg


Research Area: Groundwater modeling in agriculturally dominated systems


Email: srmap@ucdavis.edu

Website: https://stephenmaples.me

Mautner, Marina

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Jon Herman and Laura Foglia


Research Area: Water resource optimization & groundwater modeling


Email: mmautner@ucdavis.edu

McCarten, Niall

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Randy Dahlgren

Research Area: TBD

Email : nfmccarten@ucdavis.edu

Miles, Kimberly

Degree program: PhD

 

Major Professor: Graham Fogg and Thomas Harter


Research Area: Groundwater protection and aquifer/well flow dynamics.


Email: kimmiles@ucdavis.edu

Molla, Nusrat

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Jon Herman 

Research Area: Water systems optimization, water resources and equity in disadvantaged communities

Email: njmolla@ucdavis.edu

Moniz, Pete

Degree program: MS

 

Major Professor: Gregory Pasternack


Research Area: Near-census analysis of juvenile salmonid rearing and habitat use in regulated gravel/cobble rivers.


Email: pjmoniz@ucdavis.edu

Murphy, Nicholas

Degree program: MS


Major Professor: Helen Dahlke


Research Area: Contaminant Transport & Agricultural Groundwater Banking


Email: npmurphy@ucdavis.edu

Nogueira, Xavier

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Sam Sandoval, Greg Pasternack

Research Area: TBD

Email : xrnogueira@ucdavis.edu

Owlia, Rashid Reza

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Graham Fogg


Research Area: Groundwater Modeling and Simulation 


Email: rowlia@ucdavis.edu

Patterson, Noelle

Degree program: MS


Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis


Research Area: Hydrologic alteration and surface water management


Email: nkpatterson@ucdavis.edu

Website: https://github.com/NoellePatterson

Pauloo, Rich

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Graham Fogg


Research Areas:

  • regional groundwater quality

  • contaminant transport

  • geostatistics and geospatial analysis 

  • data science and machine learning


Email: rpauloo@ucdavis.edu

Website: richpauloo.github.io

Twitter: @RichPauloo

Phillips, Sierra

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Greg Pasternack

Research Area: Pacific salmonid rearing habitat restoration theory, design, and analysis.

Email : sjphillips@ucdavis.edu

Reimer, Anna Marie

Degree program: MS

 

Major Professor: Graham Fogg


Research Area: Real-time accounting of change in groundwater storage.


Email: amreimer@ucdavis.edu

Rice, Bill

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor:  Thomas Harter and Laura Foglia

Research Area: TBD

Email: wcrice@ucdavis.edu

Saiz, Ramon

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Sam Sandoval

Research Area: TBD

Email : rsaiz@ucdavis.edu

Simms, Bradley

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Thomas Harter, Laura Foglia

Research Area: Physical Hydrology

Email : bmsimms@ucdavis.edu

Speiser, William

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: John Largier

Research Area: Coastal Oceanography

Email : whspeiser@ucdavis.edu

Sperisen, Carli

Degree program: MS

 

Major Professor: Peter Hernes


Research Area: Hydrologic Chemistry


Email: cnsperisen213@ucdavis.edu

Sy, Andrew

Degree program: MS

Major professor: TBD

 

Research area: TBD

 

Email: avsy@ucdavis.edu

Tolley, Gus

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Thomas Harter


Research Area: Numerical Modeling and Groundwater-Surface-Water Interactions


Email: gustolley@ucdavis.edu

Wiener, Jason

Degree Program: PhD

Major Professor: Greg Pasternack

Research Area: TBD

 Email : jswiener@ucdavis.edu

Winter, Sam

Degree Program: MS

Major Professor: Dr. John Largier

Research Area: TBD

UCD Email: swinter@ucdavis.edu

Wong, Andy

Degree program: PhD


Major Professor: Yufang Jin


Research Area: Remote Sensing of Evapotranspiration


Email: ajywong@ucdavis.edu

Please reload